Review : The Deal by Elle Kennedy

24920901.jpg

Every Pictures, Quotes and Gifs are not belong to me*

More on my Goodreads account : My Goodreads account

Goodreads synopsis :

She’s about to make a deal with the college bad boy…

Hannah Wells has finally found someone who turns her on. But while she might be confident in every other area of her life, she’s carting around a full set of baggage when it comes to sex and seduction. If she wants to get her crush’s attention, she’ll have to step out of her comfort zone and make him take notice…even if it means tutoring the annoying, childish, cocky captain of the hockey team in exchange for a pretend date.

…and it’s going to be oh so good

All Garrett Graham has ever wanted is to play professional hockey after graduation, but his plummeting GPA is threatening everything he’s worked so hard for. If helping a sarcastic brunette make another guy jealous will help him secure his position on the team, he’s all for it. But when one unexpected kiss leads to the wildest sex of both their lives, it doesn’t take long for Garrett to realize that pretend isn’t going to cut it. Now he just has to convince Hannah that the man she wants looks a lot like him.

-End of synopsis-

The Deal is the first installment from the Off-Campus series. But each book can be read as a stand-alone.

First book – The Deal

Second book – The Mistake

Third book – The Score

Fourth book – The Goal

My review :

ITS BEEN A WHILE SINCE I HAVE THIS ALL-ZOO-BUTTERFLIES FEELINGS!

You can DM me on Goodreads if you want to know if its HEA or not 🙂

5 stars!

Life is GOOD. Life is wonderfully, amazingly, scarily good.
…..
But see, here’s the thing about life. When it’s this good?
Something inevitably goes bad.

This book makes me question my type of man. My type is jocks, no shame. After reading The Deal, I might need to reevaluate my type of man 😉

First of all, dayyum cover

POV : Dual (Hannah and Garrett)

Hannah has a massive crush on Justin Kohl. In her eyes, he is that handsome guy with good reputation. He doesn’t show up to school with different girls on his arm everyday.
That’s what Hannah loves the most about him

Another bonus, lets not forget, Justin is not just a man with beautiful face. He is smart too. Who doesn’t like smart guys?

Hannah is super smart, a lot of students failed Philosophical Ethics class but she got an ‘A’. I’m a Sociology major student myself, lmao I get excited when I recognized the names/perspectives/theories. Lets get back to the original intention: to review. She couldn’t believe she aced the test, as she said she was just ‘bullshitting’. Young lady, that must be one critical bullshit answer you have there.

Garrett Graham is the captain for the hockey team. Hockey is his passion. Passing all the modules is a requirement, at least he needs an average of C-plus to continue on playing hockey. Unfortunately he failed his Philosophical Ethics class. There is only one way that can help him get through this. Someone must help him pass. Someone must teach him. And that someone is none other than Hannah Wells. (Its logical to go after her, cause she got an A for this class)

The obstacle is, will Hannah help him?

Once he managed to persuade Hannah, what is the deal behind the agreement?

After the midterm test is over. Will Hannah and Garrett friendship restricts to ‘Tutor/tutoree relationship’ or will something bloom in the midst of ‘tutoring’? This is the main highlight of the story

I don’t usually get excited over a kissing scene, but this book, I swear. My heart was throbbing all the time. Without shame, I must admit, I got excited really excited.

description

Usually we have the male lead character possessing the mysterious card. Here, the heroine is the one who is mysterious.

Am I the only one who finds this book funny? Cause I laughed more than I can count

I reach the locker room door as one of the players walk out of it.
“Is Garrett in there?” I bark.
He looks startled to see me. “Yeah, but-“
I bulldoze past him and grab the handle.
The guy protests from behind. “I don’t think you should go in th-“
I burst into the locker room and-
Penises!
Sweet Jesus.
Penises everywhere.
Horror slams into me as I register what I’m seeing. Oh God. I’ve stumbled onto a penis convention. Big penises and small penises and fat penises and penis-shaped penises. It doesn’t matter which direction I move my head because everywhere I look I see penises.

description

Garrett Graham

Hockey player (captain), history major, 6’2 tall, golden skin, gray eyes, strong jaw, chiseled face, dark hair, magnificent body, talks whatever on his mind, honest, he may look like a douche but he is actually a sweetheart

FOR THE RECORD, I VISUALIZE MICAH TRUITT AS GARRETT #TOOHOT #HOTISGOOD

description

Hannah Wells

Music major, pretty face, green eyes, dark hair, olive skin, smokin’ body, perky ass, impressive rack, smart, hard-working

You can check my other reviews here

littlebookbosomed bookreview
description

Happy reading guys! 🙂

Leave a Reply

