Review : Mister Moneybags by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward

32848470.jpg

Every Pictures, Quotes and Gifs are not belong to me*

More on my Goodreads account : My Goodreads account

Goodreads synopsis :

I met Bianca in an elevator.
She was on her way to interview me when we got stuck.
The beautiful, raven-haired reporter assumed I was a delivery guy because of the way I was dressed.
She had no clue I was really Dex Truitt, the wealthy, successful businessman she’d dubbed “Mister Moneybags”—her afternoon appointment.
Bianca told me how much she hated Dex’s type—snobby, over educated, silver- spooned men who didn’t appreciate the simple things in life.
So, after the elevator finally started moving again, I cancelled the interview and let her believe I was someone I wasn’t—a bike messenger named Jay. I loved the way she looked at the fake me and didn’t want it to end.
I began dating her as “Jay”—all the while letting her interview the real me over email.
I didn’t expect that our chemistry online would be just as hot.
I didn’t expect the mess I’d gotten myself into.
I didn’t expect that Jay and Dex would fall in love with her.
And she was falling for two men.
Only, both men were me.
And when she found out, we were both going to lose her.
Nothing could have prepared me for that day. And I certainly wasn’t prepared for what came after.
All good things must come to an end, right?
Except our ending was one I didn’t see coming.

-End of synopsis-

4 stars!
If you want to know if its HEA or not, you can DM me on Goodreads or leave a comment 🙂

Some people express love through words. Others…through actions. And some…we express it through art. In essence, art is love.

This is not your typical love story. So many mysteries begin to unfold page by page. To me at least. So many baggage and mysteries will be thrown at you. Buckle up, everyone. You are going to experience one hell of a love story.

description
Pretty much Goodreads synopsis tell what the story is about, but I cut it short for you :

Bianca was stucked in an elevator with a stranger. He introduced himself as Jay Reed, truth is he is Dexter Truitt the CEO of Montague Enterprises. The reason why he pretended to be someone else is because Bianca hates Dex. Her reason is, Dex portrays himself as someone who is snobby, over educated and didn’t appreciate the simple things in life. Bianca began dating ‘Jay Reed’, all the while interviewing Dex Truitt over email nightly.

Lies don’t last forever, yes? At some points, the truth may emerge.

However, this is not the only issue. More mysteries begin to unfold as they get to know each other. I could have sworn, I was anxious all the time. I’m not talking about boring kind of mystery. But a mystery that get you hooked. A mystery that made you anxious. A mystery that blows your mind away. This book emphasis on lies, truth and forgiveness.

“The truth will set you free, but first it will piss you off.”
― Joe Klaas, Twelve Steps to Happiness

description
I find myself smiling and laughing a lot while reading this book; playful and very witty.
I’m very much amused with Bianca’s attitude. Because who in their right mind(especially women) would scream in front of a stranger???

The urge to let out a scream was overwhelming. “Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaagh!!!!”

“What the fuck was that?” he growled.

I let out another scream that was even louder.

……………….

”If you’re about to yell like a hyena again, why don’t you at least yell for some help. Put that shit to good use.”

description

The authors did a great job to describe their surroundings sharply. And also, they were very creative on describing things. This illustration never popped in my head, honestly. I was laughing so hard when I read it.

A few seconds later, Dex sent a photo. It displayed the massive bulge in his gray boxers. The muscles between my legs began to contract. He looked like he was hiding a goddamn snake in there. My jaw dropped. I didn’t even know what to say.

Dex : This is what you do to me, Bianca. I’m so hard that it’s painful.

Bianca : Next time you send me a pseudo dick pic, you may want to make sure Bandit’s paw isn’t in the shot. Kind of ruins the effect

description

I also love how the authors bring back the previous characters into this book. Oh God I love Chase Bateman (Cocky Bastard), he is always an interesting character. He is such an Aussie babe *wink*

Bianca George

In short:

❣Full greek. Raven-haired, big brown eyes. What a beauty, you can google greek women on google now.
❣Aggressive, badass, daring, friendly, foodie, not afraid to admit shes wrong. She is an honest person because she hates liars, her past consists of so many lies and liars.

“I think that’s what I like the best about him. He doesn’t pretend to be perfect. When he made a mistake, he didn’t try to make any excuses. He owned up to it”

Dexter Truitt

In short:

❣His mom is Italian and French and his dad is pure English (I have a thing for Italian!!).
❣Killer jawlines, blue eyes, six packs (Come on ladies, this is our weakness, right??), 6’1 and 195 pounds
❣Considerate, , interesting, confident, persistent, sweet, fight for what he wants. He is hilarious, or is it just me? Every action he made I find it amusing. Dex is a refreshing character, very interesting.

“She’s physically beautiful. But so are a lot of women. It takes more than a pretty face to get to the point of obsession. That’s where I am with you, Bianca. Not only are you the only woman I care to be with physically right now, but I fell for your mind long before my dick became impossible to control.”

You can check out her other books that I have read :

5 stars for Stuck-up suit
Stuck-Up Suit = My review on Stuck-up suit

5 stars for Egomaniac
Egomaniac = My review on Egomaniac

5 stars for Playboy Pilot
Playboy Pilot = My review on Playboy Pilot

3 stars for Cocky Bastard
Cocky Bastard = My review on Cocky Bastard

5 stars for Bossman
Bossman = My review on Bossman

You can check my other reviews here

littlebookbosomed bookreview
description

Happy reading guys! 🙂

Leave a Reply

