Review : Stuck-up Suit by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward

28477789.jpg

 

*Every Pictures and Gifs are not belong to me*

More on my Goodreads account : Click me! My Goodreads account

Sweet mother of God

description

This book was the greatest book I have ever read in 2016! A perfect book to end 2016 *Sobs*

Rate : 5 stars!

HEA? You can click this link if you want to know if its HEA or not -> Stuck-Up by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward

Do I love this book and why? First, Graham is a man with suit to die for and worth living for. Bonus point +3. Second, Soraya is by far the greatest heroine I have ever read (Not an annoying-little-helpless-girl) Bonus point +3. Third, the storyline is phew well written and very organized. It fits perfectly and well placed. AND IT MAKES COMPLETE SENSE!

Praise for Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward

“Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward have created yet another cocky bastard to steal our hearts, and this one wears a suit – my favorite. I call dibs on Graham Morgan. Must read!”
―Laurelin Paige, New York Times Bestselling Author

This book has entered my soul and it feels like

[image error]

May God bless Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward

My friend Dairen, introduced Bossman by Vi Keeland to me. She told me it was super great. So I decided to look through all their books and I found Stuck-up Suit by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward.

Bossman
Bossman by Vi Keeland

In a way Dairen introduced me the author *Thanks lav* xoxo

I don’t regret a single thing, reading Stuck-up Suit is the greatest decision I have ever made.

And oh yeah, anybody knows who is the cover model for Stuck up suit? If yes, please do tell! *Begs*

Okay okay, I need to start reviewing… LETS!!

This book is written in alternating POV, you can see both read Graham and Soraya POVS. Astonishing opening story that makes me focused and attached to this book. A perfect way of capturing my attention. It is not fast paced nor slow. It is just perfect!! I find myself laughing and smiling the whole time.

What I like about this book is that the major characters are only a few, it is easy for me to remember and keep track. I usually don’t like those kind of books that introduced a lot of major characters it felt like “What is this??? Maze???” “Emm who is she again?” “Wait, isn’t he the one who owns the company? Oh my bad not him”

Soraya Venedetta

– Our lovely heroine
– She is Italian We got a very sexy woman here Lmao sorry, I have this soft spot for Italian people *Laughs at myself*
– A young playful, humorous and smart leading character
– Works at ASK IDA as an advice columnist
Here is an example(If anyone is confused) :
*Me going to ASK IDA website and asked for advice about my love life*
Soraya then replied with an advice of what I should do and shouldn’t do
– Her appearance : Silky straight black hair, delicate neck, a perfect bow lips, pinned up nose, big brown eyes. A real beauty

According to Graham : The devil had the face of an angel. In fact, Soraya Venedetta was a bombshell. My dick twitched in excitement.

Soraya is living the normal life, experiencing shitty dates a lot . A past she had that destroyed her. However, her past is also the reason why she is a strong and independent woman now.

“I’ve been hurt too many times in my life. I’ve vowed not to give myself to anyone that way again unless I was sure of their intentions. So, if you want to be with me, then there’s no sex. You want to talk to me? Fine. You want to get to know me? Fine. But it stops there. Is that what you really want?”

She doesn’t whine, she is not weak. She stand for herself. She is strong; mentally. I mean, women tend to be emotional, perhaps sensitive (not all women), roller-coaster and what not. But Soraya she is not like that. SHE IS A BADASS!

Smart over heart

Graham Morgan

First, he is one hell of a hot character. His attitude and behavior are smashing. His appearance is ravishing and captivating.

Christian Grey + Gideon Cross + Caine Carraway + Bennett Ryan

According to Soraya : The guy was seriously gorgeous. A strong blade of a nose, chiseled jaw, and eyes the color of melting milk chocolate. Something told me he might have Greek in his ancestry. I licked my lips. Damn.

*Fansself* Is it hot in here or is it just me? *Phew*

Graham Morgan is rough , tease , focused , patient and loving

In short, Graham is a sexy and ridiculously hot 29 year old boss who owns Morgan Financial Holdings $$$$$$$$$$$ *Blingbling*. Graham can be sweet *Sobs* I mean, shouldn’t guys be more like him?? Not just sweet, he made the first moves, texting Soraya repeatedly and all the stuffs every girls dream of?? To summarize it, a guy who makes effort and who fights for what he wants.

“You have no idea how dangerous I am when I want something. I will stop at nothing to get it. And there’s nothing more than I want right now than you. But if you can honestly tell me that you have no interest in me, I will walk away, and you’ll never hear from me again. If the fact that you’re shaking in your boots right now is any indication, you’re feeling exactly what I am”

description

Their relationship development isn’t rushed nor hasty. It is an amazing combination of patience and “Lets get to know each first”. Despite Graham having this pissed off face, arrogant yet charming face, nobody dares to argue with him. Except for Soraya, she is not scared of him, she says whatever she wants. And that what took Graham attention.

“Let me tell you something, Soraya. I may not be the nicest guy on the planet or even the best fit for you. In fact, I know I’m not. But you can’t deny what’s going on between us. There’s only one end to this.”

I’m still hung up, I cannot stop thinking this of this book. Ugh My next book is This man by Jodi Ellen Malpas and I haven’t started reading yet because I cannot let go of Stuck up suit

This book is filled with ANGST and SUSPENSE and very very ENGAGING

Nothing could have prepared me for the ride he took me on. And I certainly wasn’t prepared for where I’d wind up when the ride was over.
All good things must come to an end, right?
Except our ending was one I didn’t see coming
– Excerpt taken from the summary

Do I love the ending? Yes! 🙂

description

 

 

Leave a Reply

