Review : Hero by Samantha Young

23355069.jpg

*Every Pictures and Gifs are not belong to me*

More on my Goodreads account : Click me! My Goodreads account

Rate : 5 STARS

HEA? You can click this link if you want to know if its HEA or not -> Hero by Samantha Young

 “The true hero is one
 who conquers his 
own anger and hatred.”

-Dalai Lama XIV

RATE: 5 stars?? NOPE! This book deserves better. If Goodreads put a scale of 1 to 5, I’d give this book a 6! Let me break the rating scale

 Praise for Samantha Young

‘Humor, heartbreak, drama, and passion.’ – The Reading Café

‘A true gift for storytelling with a liberal dose of racy encounters. But what really sets it apart is exquisite characterisation, so vivid that the cast seeps into the reader’s psyche’ – Daily Record

Ever wonder how I found out about this book?

One day, my homepage was seriously filled with “Hero by Samantha Young”. Woah woah, hold up … *Reading the reviews* NO WAY! I should read this book.

Did it reach my high expectation?

I’m satisfied, overjoyed and ecstatic. This book is LIFE

To Samantha Young

description

 

Hero by Samantha Young

 Hope and forgiveness

I can’t get over this book, I couldn’t stop reading this book. It was so Intense, powerful and impressive

This book is one of my all-time favorites. I can’t explain it into words, you know that feeling when it is so great and its so Ineffable and indescribable.

This book is told from Alexa Holland’s POV, it is her journey and adventure. Alexa Holland truly believes she understands Caine Carraway and she is very determined to help him have his happiness. She understands him because she believes both of them are in a way the same (In terms of situations). Caine Carraway does not need her, he keeps on pushing her away, trying to make her hate him.

An enemy to a lover

Once Alexa held his hand, would Caine let his hand go or hold on tight?

Because Caine has a dark past that made him contemplate. Should he let go of her or stay with her?

“Lexie”, he said, his voice low, concerned, “Caine isn’t . . . No matter how he feels for you . . . don’t expect . . .”
My heart was pounding in my chest. “Don’t expect what?”
“Just . . .” He reached up to clasp my shoulder in a comforting gesture. “You’re a good person, and I’m glad you’ve got his back . . . but I don’t want you to get hurt”

“Hope and forgiveness” are the major highlights of the story.

Hope Is it possible for Alexa and Caine to be happy together?

Forgiveness Can Alexa forgives her father? Can Alexa let the pass go?

description

Alexa Holland

She is 5’9 and a real beauty. She has good skin (Should I hate her?? Its like every girls dreaamm). She has freckles sprinkled around her nose, she has dark lashes, apple cheekbones, blue-green eyes and dark hair.

I didn’t look for that because I needed to feel more attractive than my partner. It was because I didn’t want to feel inferior

PREACH IT SISTER!

description

Alexa Holland is a strong woman and very hardworking. Despite life giving her storms and earthquake. She stays true to herself, work hard and fight for herself. I like her very much and her smart-ass mouth.

Caine Carraway

A lot to talk about this Hot and possessive guy, because Alexa unravels so much about him. By snooping around and of course digging information (I like you, Alexa).
“Definitely cover model material”

He is good lord 6’3 *Fansself* Broad shoulder *Wipessweat* Strong profile *Drools* Sharp cheekbones OMG I’m dying here Aquiline nose *Faints*

Today I’m shooting Caine Carraway for Mogul’s magazine’s Top Self Made Men Under Forty. Caine is to grace the cover

He is an eligible bachelor, the CEO of Carraway Financial Holdings phew. I swear at first I truly hate him so much that I want to strangle him to death. But he has his own reasons to why he is acting like that. He is a man with reasons. Caine has many sides of him; sweet, mean, wise, protective and controlling. He doesn’t like to let people in, he keeps his guard up. He doesn’t do permanent, because it will turn personal and he doesn’t like that.

This book is rich in angst

In other words this book can be described as;

“You will only love her when you let her go”

“. . . it finally hit me. You meant it. You weren’t going to try anymore. I’d run out of chances, and I realized that that the night before would be the last time I ever I saw you. And I couldn’t . . .”

 

Check out her other book On Dublin Street (I have read it and I loved it)

On Dublin Street

On Dublin Street (On Dublin Street, #1) by Samantha Young

Happy reading guys

*Ending or any spoilers are given with head’s up! So don’t worry :)*

Leave a Reply

