Review : Wallbanger by Alice Clayton

15858248.jpg

*Every Pictures and Gifs are not belong to me*

More on my Goodreads account : Click me! My Goodreads account

Rate : 5 STARS

I’m so in love with this book, I enjoyed every scenes, every sweet mother of god scenes.

I need more Simon Parker, he is ridiculously hot and cute and for goodness sake he is sweet as hell too!

description

Sigh

I have to wait for another month for the second book to reach me (I just ordered it, tsk tsk tsk)

Synopsis
Lets keep the synopsis simple

The first night after Caroline moves into her fantastic new San Francisco apartment, she realizes she’s gaining an intimate knowledge of her new neighbor’s nocturnal adventures. Thanks to paper-thin walls and the guy’s athletic prowess, she can hear not just his bed banging against the wall but the ecstatic response of what seems (as loud night after loud night goes by) like an endless parade of women……
So when the wallbanging threatens to literally bounce her out of bed, Caroline, clad in sexual frustration and a pink baby-doll nightie, confronts Simon Parker, her heard-but-never-seen neighbor…..

  Beforehand lets introduce you the characters; 

-Caroline Reynolds = Our main strong-hilarious leading female character
-Simon Parker = Our main sexy=sweet leading male character
-Sophia = Caroline’s bff, her appearance in this book is quite a lot
-Mimi = Caroline’s bff, her appearance in this book is quite a lot
-Jillian = Caroline’s boss
-Benjamin = Jillian’s fiance
-Neil = Simon’s friend, his apperance in this book is quite a lot
-Ryan = Simon’s friend, his appearance in this book is quite a lot
-Clive = Caroline’s cat, he is an adorable cat with his mischievious behaviours
-Euan = Lives in the same building with Caroline and Parker
-Antonion/Antonio = Lives in the same building with Caroline and Parker
-Katie = (view spoiler)
-Nadia = (view spoiler)
-Lizzie = (view spoiler)

  Plot/storyline 

I swear I laughed so much, too much . I don’t really believe the hype of this book saying “You have to read this book, because its so damn funny”. And I’m like is it possible for a book to be that hilarious? Well, lets see if its that uproarious

The first page of Wallbanger greeted me with the most entertaining lines ever

“Oh, God”
Thump
“Oh, God”
Thump, Thump
What the . . .
“Oh, God, that’s so good”

I was greeted with the most surprising and brain-wakening ever. Gotta believe the hype, this book is AMUSING, ENTERTAINING, HILARIOUS, RIDICULOUSLY SWEET, LIVELY

There I said it *Phew*

Yea? Wonder if its HEA or nay before you want to grab this book?
(view spoiler) Go to my goodreads account to know if its HEA or not (Only then you can click the “View spoiler”)

Ooopss got sidetracked, lets continue
I have to agree with the crowds saying this book is hilariously entertaining, an approval from me *Claps*

I just loved how Caroline gives names to certain “stuff” such as O stands for orgasms, hoohah I believe it stands for her err down there, wayyy south. Its refreshing for me, cause this is a first for me to ever read a book that gives name to certain stuff. The way Caroline describes her exs is hella funny, such as “Machine-gun style” to describe her ex who fucks like a ‘machine gun’. Come on guys? Its very vivid and creative. Caroline is a lively, creative and hilarious. That explains why her job suits her, Interior designer. You can already tell how amazing and entertaining Caroline is. She is no “stupid-heroine”, “Stubborn-ego-heroine”, none of these. None.

I have to say it was quite slow for me at the beginning? So it took me a while to really absorb in this whole idea of “wallbanger”, maybe its just me cause I’m an impatient sort of person.

The development of their relationship is so mature and beautiful to me. Because it was not rushed, no instant-love, not forced. Their attraction to one another forms due to the personalities and bonds formed after spending time together. Isn’t that how love is supposed to be? Through personality and getting to know one another. What makes me love this book even more is that, they don’t do one night stand or friends with benefits. They don’t even sleep with one another (Sex), for them to fall in love? Sex was not involved. Omg, I really like it. Its not because of sex, not appearance or anything. Just that two people bond with another and that is how they fall in love. I swear this is how love is supposed to be (For me)

description

Caroline Reynolds

She is an interior designer with light blond hair. Who owns a male cat named Clive. For me she is bright and cheerful. With her every comebacks/responses always got me. Stays in my heart. She is so “RELATE-ABLE” when she is sensitive or all jello-like. If only I can Retweet what she said;

“Why do all men seem to think they need to rescue a woman? Are we not capable of rescuing our damn selves? Why do I need to be rescued? I don’t need a man to rescue me, and I certainly don’t need no wallbanging, Purina-fucking, listening-at-my-wall-like-a-goddamn-psycho coming over here to rescue me! You got that, mister?”

description

But hey, I can assure you Caroline is one funny girl

“My breath drew in with a hiss as I regarded him, faded jeans pushed down just enough to frame this luminous sight.

Simon goes commando. God bless America.

Simon Parker

He is your freelance photographer with Jet black hair, blue eyes, strong jawline, strong cheekbones, lean, tan.

Yes, girls just imagine this man. God must have blessed him.

“I took the opportunity to catalog some of his more swoon-worthy features.

Jaw? Strong
Hair? Dark and messy
Stubble? About two days’ worth and nice
Lips? Lickable but lonely looking. Maybe I could check them out, do my own little tongue inspection . . .

He has a sad past BUT LOADED WITH $$$$ *Badumts*

He is loaded, sexy as hell as if God has taken out all the perfect features from his wardrobe and placed it all to Simon. Then there is another bonus. He. Is. Good. In. Bed

description

Before I forget to mention, he is hella sweeeeeeeeet!

He kissed my nose gently. “Because all of a sudden, you weren’t my Caroline”

description

Fuuuh what a ride, now you understand why I gave this book 5 stars *Claps*

HEA or no?

Wanna know the ending? Go to my Goodreads : Wallbanger by Alice Clayton

Leave a Reply

