Review : Lick by Kylie Scott

17983690.jpg

*Every Pictures and Gifs are not belong to me*

More on my Goodreads account : Click me! My Goodreads account

This book was fine, I had high expectations of this book. But turned out it didn’t reach my expectation but it was good nevertheless.

I was listening to Abandon All ships songs till finished reading it. It fits cause Rock n roll/ heavy metal whatever that is yahh!!

3.5-4 stars!

HEA? You can click this link if you want to know if its HEA or not – Lick by Kylie Scott

PROS of the book

-We have a sexy leading character, David *Todiefor!*
– Strong female lead (To me, cause we can’t easily say no to a person we love right?”
– Crazy supporting characters (Got me FU! Aww! Cute! UGH!)

I think Mal said this “Seriously, I fucking love your wife, man. She’s awesome. Can I have her?” this made me laughed ❤

Fav quotes

“Do you actually state what a pain in the ass I am in these songs?”
“Not those words exactly. No.” He chuckled, his good humour returned. “You don’t want me to lie and say everything’s always fucking unicorns and rainbows, do you?”
“Maybe. Yes. People are going to know these are about me. I have a reputation as a constant delight to protect.”

description

Cons

It was slow at first, then it seemed cramped. Like the love went to fast? Then I still can’t grab the idea of getting drunk then get married to only woke up the next day “WTF…. I’m married?”. Despite these, it was still good, just that this concept kept on dragging me till the end of the novel

description

BUT DON’T GET ME WRONG! I would get my hands on if there will be a second book about David and Ev

It was still a fun read book, due to “Mystery revealed!” No kidding that part got me killed no shit! So far that is the best scene!!!!!!!! *Fansself*

The Ending
Wanna know the ending? Go to my Goodreads : Lick by Kylie Scott

Leave a Reply

