Review : Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire

11505797.jpg

*Every Pictures and Gifs are not belong to me*

More on my Goodreads account : Click me! My Goodreads account

Rate : 5 stars

HEA? You can click this link if you want to know if its HEA or not -> Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire

I’ve just finished reading Beautiful Disaster. And I was totally AWED by it. To those who are looking for “What-should-I-read-next-after” Fifty Shades, Gabriel’s Inferno/Rapture, Slammed/Point of Retreat, Bared to You. Beautiful Disaster is a great written book. Jamie Mcguire knew how to capture reader’s attention. Her first line in the book was “Everything in the room screamed that I didn’t belong.”I was like What? What room? I have to read more.

This story is about 2 characters Abby Abernathy and Travis Maddox (Shit! His name turns me on. Maddox, Maddox ) . Abby is a good girl, she doesn’t drink or swear and she works hard. She always believed she had buried her past. But not until it was challenged by a bad boy. Travis Maddox is a bad boy. He is sexy and covered in tattoos. He spends his nights winning money in a floating fight club. That is not the only side that shows his ‘Bad-boy-type’. He does only one night stand. He stopped loving and caring for anyone after his mom died, at that time he was only an innocent 3 year-old kid. Abby is described as a girl with caramel hair and gray eyes. While Travis is described as lean and muscular body. He’s got buzzed brown hair and eyes.

My repeated actions while reading this book
Abby and Trav moments!

description


The characters

Travis Maddox

*Sighs* He is my new boyfriend. I hate to tell you a story about this but I had too. I had a boyfriend named Alex Fuentes. Then broke up with him because I was romantically involved with Christian Grey, and had to leave him for Gabriel O.Emerson as his Italian words dragged me to his “hell”. But then, I met a new guy, whose name is Travis Maddox an di lived HEA. Oh baby Travis. Travis was also known as the ‘Mad Dog’. That’s his nicknamed as an underground fighter.

What I wanted to do with Travis

How I felt like when he *spoiler (view spoiler)
description

When he was with Abby ME

description

description

description

Cast

description

description

(Two pictures above = I’m not sure if they are the same person or not)

OR

[image error]

OR

description

Fav quotes:
-“They don’t want me. They’re curious why you want me. And anyway, I feel sorry for anyone that thinks they have a chance. I am hopelessly and completely in love with you.”
A pained look shadowed his face. “You know why I want you? I didn’t know I was lost until you found me. I didn’t know what alone was until the first night I spent without you in my bed. You’re the one thing I’ve got right. You’re what I’ve been waiting for, Pigeon.”

-“You won’t leave me, right? Even when I’m a pain in the ass?”

-“You’re sorry? I damn near drank myself to death, I could barely get out of bed, I shattered my phone into a million pieces on New Year’s Eve to keep from calling you … and you’re sorry?”

-“I knew the second I met you that there was something about you I needed. Turns out it
wasn’t something about you at all. It was just you.”

Abby Abernathy

I loved Abby. How I wish I was her. But sometimes i don’t like her –‘
She is described as being attractive with caramel hair and gray eyes. She doesn’t want to get involved with Travis but what to do. Once a bad boy has his way, he will use his way and gets it. Pigeon was the name given by baby Travis *Sexy voice

Cast

[image error]

OR

[image error]

OR

description

Fav Quotes:
-“I was his exception, and as much as I had tried to fight my feelings, he was mine.”

-“I’ve been yours since the second we met.”

– “Fifty bucks says you’ll be thanking me for this when you meet your future wife.” *I cried reading this 😥

America

She is Abby’s bestfriend. She is also dating Travis’s cousin, Shepley. She is a good friend, indeed~ She is so supportive and chose her bestfriend first then her boyfriend. Once you read the book you’ll love her! (view spoiler)

Fav Quote: “You’re defending him?….” …”Well then, why don’t you find a random WHORE from The Red and bring her home to fuck and then let me know if it helps you get over me”

Cast

[image error]

Finch

I always thought he was a girl. But he wasn’t. (view spoiler)I loved Finch! I wanted to have a best friend like him.

Shepley

He is Travis’s cousin and dating Abby’s Bestfriend, America.
Fav quote: “I love her. I can’t let other guys dance with her(America)” Shep to Abby about America

The ending

Wanna know the ending? Go to my Goodreads : Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire

description

The story is OVER! *CRIES

description

Overall

This book is F***ING AMAZING! This book made my heart wrenched. My eyes cried a river. This book is a major emotional roller coaster! I totally don’t regret on buying this book. Travis is my new boyfriend. (Started dating ’10-Nov-2012’) SUCKA!

Hate my Review?

description

 

Leave a Reply

